To obtain your concealed carry permit or license in Florida, you may need to demonstrate your proficiency with a firearm and / or take a firearm safety or training course.
The specific requirements will depend on your state, but most states require that you take a class of some kind. This could be anywhere from 15 hours or more in a classroom and a rank training course to a couple of hours to learn the laws of your state.
More recently, however, you may have the option of completing your training requirements from the comfort of your home through online classes. You can also get additional information on online ccw class In Florida via https://s2tconcealed.com/concealed-carry-class/.
To get training online in Florida, you need to find a company that has a website that offers the class. Simply sign up, pay the fees, and you will be granted access to the training modules. They typically consist of video instructions and may come with written instructions.
After receiving all the information, you will be asked to pass an exam. It is generally the case that you will need 15/20 to pass the exam, but most of the questions will be multiple choice and generally not too difficult, especially if you paid close attention during the online lectures.
If you don't pass, you can usually retake the exam for free until you pass. While you can take this course online if you live in Florida, it appears to be used very frequently by people who live outside of Florida and want to receive their Florida Permit to Carry a Concealed Handgun.
Prices for an online concealment class in Florida can range from $ 25 to $ 50, depending on the company offering the class.